Free Cities of Germany

Free Cities of Germany, were cities which enjoyed sovereign rights within their own walls, independent representation in the Diet, and owned allegiance solely to the emperor. Their internal government was sometimes democratic, sometimes the opposite. Their peculiar privileges were obtained either by force of arms, by purchase, or by gift of the emperors, who found in them a convenient means of checking the power of their feudal lords. Most of them lost their privileges in 1803, and since 1866 only Lübeck, Bremen, and Hamburg remain in the category of free cities.

Definition taken from The Nuttall Encyclopædia, edited by the Reverend James Wood (1907)

Free Church of Scotland * Free Port
[wait for the fun]
Frederick VI.
Frederick I.
Frederick II.
Frederick Charles, Prince
Frederick-William I.
Frederick-William II.
Frederick-William III.
Frederick-William IV.
Free Church of Scotland
Free Cities of Germany
Free Port
Free Soilers
Free Trade
Freeman, Edward Augustus
Freeport, Sir Andrew
Freiligrath, Ferdinand