- skip - Brewer’s

Seven Spirits of God (The)


(1) the Spirit of Wisdom, (2) the Spirit of Understanding, (3) the Spirit of Counsel, (4) the Spirit of Power, (5) the Spirit of Knowledge, (6) the Spirit of Righteousness, and (7) the Spirit of Divine Awfulness.

previous entry · index · next entry


Entry taken from Dictionary of Phrase and Fable, edited by the Rev. E. Cobham Brewer, LL.D. and revised in 1895.

previous entry · index · next entry

Seven Churches of Asia
Seven Deadly Sins (The)
Seven Dials (London)
Seven Joys of the Virgin
Seven Sages of Greece
Seven Senses
Seven Sisters
Seven Sleepers
Seven Sorrows of the Virgin
Seven Spirits
Seven Spirits of God (The)
Seven Virtues (The)
Seven Weeks War (The)
Seven Wise Masters
Seven Wonders of the World
Seven Years Lease
Seven Years War (The)
Several = separate;
Severus (St.)
Sèvres Ware