Ptolemy, the name of the Macedonian kings of Egypt, of which there were 14 in succession, of whom Ptolemy I., Soter, was a favourite general of Alexander the Great, and who ruled Egypt from 328 to 285 B.C.; Ptolemy II., Philadelphus, who ruled from 285 to 247, a patron of letters and an able administrator; Ptolemy III., Euergetes, who ruled from 247 to 222; Ptolemy IV., Philopator, who ruled from 222 to 205; Ptolemy V., Epiphanes, who ruled from 205 to 181; Ptolemy VI., Philometor, who ruled from 181 to 146; Ptolemy VII., Euergetes II., who ruled from 146 to 117; Ptolemy VIII., Soter, who ruled from 117 to 107, was driven from Alexandria, returning to it in 88, and reigning till 81; Ptolemy X., Alexander I., who ruled from 107 to 88; Ptolemy X. Alexander II., who ruled from 81 to 80; Ptolemy XI., Auletes, who ruled from 80 to 51; Ptolemy XII., who ruled from 51 to 47; Ptolemy XIII., the Infant King, who ruled from 47 to 43; Ptolemy XIV., Cesarion, the son of Julius Cæsar and Cleopatra, who ruled from 43 to 30.

Definition taken from The Nuttall Encyclopædia, edited by the Reverend James Wood (1907)

Ptolemaïs * Ptolemy (Claudius Ptolemæus)
[wait for the fun]
Prudentius, Marcus Aurelius Clemens
Prynne, William
Psalmanazar, George
Psalms, The Book of
Psychical Research, Society for
Ptolemaic System
Ptolemy (Claudius Ptolemæus)
Puccinotti, Francesco
Pucelle La
Puerto de Santa Maria
Puerto Plata
Puerto Principe
Puffendorf, Samuel