John, the name of no fewer than 23 Popes. J. I., Pope from 523 to 526, was canonised; J. II., Pope from 532 to 535; J. III., Pope from 560 to 578; J. IV., Pope from 640 to 642; J. V., Pope from 686 to 687; J. VI., Pope from 701 to 705; J. VII., Pope from 705 to 707; J. VIII., Pope from 872 to 882; J. IX., Pope from 898 to 900; J. X., Pope from 914 to 928; J. XI., Pope from 931 to 936; J. XII., Pope from 956 to 964—was only 18 when elected, led a licentious life; J. XIII., Pope from 965 to 972; J. XIV., Pope from 984 to 985; J. XV., Pope in 985; J. XVI., Pope from 985 to 996; J. XVII., Pope in 1003; J. XVIII., Pope from 1003 to 1009; J. XIX., Pope from 1024 to 1033; J. XX., Anti-Pope from 1043 to 1046; J. XXI., Pope from 1276 to 1277; J. XXII., Pope from 1316 to 1334—a learned man, a steadfast, and a courageous; J. XXIII., Pope in 1410, deposed in 1415—was an able man, but an unscrupulous.

Definition taken from The Nuttall Encyclopædia, edited by the Reverend James Wood (1907)

John * John, Epistles of
[wait for the fun]
Joan of Arc
Joannus Damascenus
Job, Book of
Jocelin de Brakelonda
Joe Miller
John, Epistles of
John, Knights of St.
John, Prester
John, St.
John, The Gospel according to
John Bull
John of Gaunt
John O' Groat's House
John of Leyden
John of Salisbusy